Holiday Classes

1/2

Summer Art Sessions

 

Monday 2nd August

Shrewsbury Scenes 10am-12pm - age 6+     £18

Shrewsbury Scenes 2pm-4pm - age 11+       £18

Drawing popular landmarks with a pop art filter using squeegee & paint

 

Wednesday 4th August

Mandalas 10am-12pm - age 6+            £16

Creating a spiritual symbol in a circular design of detailed motifs

 

Friday 6th August

Cereal Thrillers 2pm-4pm – age 6+.    £16

Pop Art portraits with a twist

 

Tuesday 10th August

Cactus Teapots 10am-12pm – age 6+  £16

How would you like your cactus plant in a cup or a tea pot, colourful collage & pen crafting

 

Wednesday 11th August

Inky Jellyfish 10am-12pm - age 11+    £18

Inky Jellyfish painting & drawing

 

Friday 13th August

Print Club (various techniques) 2pm-4pm – age 11+   £20

Exploring – Screen, Gelli plates and Acetate

 

Monday 16th August

Retro Sweet Pop Art 2pm-4pm – age 6+    £18

It’s all about the retro packets bursting into pop art

 

Wednesday 18th August

Alexander Calder/Miro Inspired printing 10am-12pm – age 6+    £20

We’re looking at artists Calder & Miro and creating our own Styrofoam print

 

Monday 23rd August

Street Art Inspired Portrait Collage 2pm-4pm – age 11+               £18

Its all about the funky embellishment.

You must bring a portrait picture of yourself for this session

 

Wednesday 25th August

Alexander Calder/Miro Inspired printing 2pm-4pm – age 11+     £20

We’re looking at artists Calder & Miro and creating our own  Styrofoam & Gelli Plate printing